skip navigation

Boys Swim/Dive Honors Athletes

05/05/2020, 6:15pm CDT
By BHS Activities

The Bemidji High School boys swimming and diving team distributed team awards during a virtual banquet on Sunday.

After runs to the state meet, junior Aiden Saari and sophomore Brooks Matetich were named co-MVPs. Saari placed 14th in the diving finals, while Matetich came in 18th in the 100-yard butterfly prelims.

Senior Kolden Michalicek won the Hardest Worker award, while sophomore Max Brown won Most Improved. Quinn Knott earned the Rookie of the Year award, as well.

Freddie Petrowske, Sunny Charakuru and Michalicek leave the program as departing seniors, while Jaxon Leindecker, Braden Olson and Saari were named captains for the 2020-21 season.

Bemidji Pioneer Article:

Tag(s): Home  Boys Swim/Dive